This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Sonya Bemporad Award
Share |

Sonya Bemporad Award

Given in recognition of significant contributions to the advancement of social and public policies that contribute to the mental health and overall benefit of infants, toddlers, and their families. Nominees typically are not involved in service delivery or scientific or clinical studies of infants. Legislators, officials, advocates, media representatives, foundation directors, and concerned citizens may qualify for the award.

2018 Recipient

Pälvi Kaukonen

Pälvi Kaukonen

Past Recipients

Geoffrey Nagle (2016)

Natalia Trenchi and Miguel Cherro-Aguerro (2014)

Deborah Weatherston (2012)

Tuula Tamminen (2010)

Matthew Melmed (2008)

Pam Linke (2006)

Salvador Celia (2002)

Betty Tableman (2002)

Paul Steinhauer (2000)